Explosive Melodic Death DECADAWN ‘Take You There’ In New Music Video

Echoing the sounds of In Flames, Dark Tranquility and At The Gates, Montreal explosive melodic death metal titans DECADAWN are ready to ‘Take You There’ with their new music video unleashed…

The song is off the band’s 2014 debut album ‘Solitary Confinement’ featuring 10 blistering assaults that includes guest vocals from Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates) on the release’s title track. The album was produced by the band with mixing done at Fredman studios (Sweden) by Henrik Udd (Dimmu Borgir, Arch Enemy, Dark Tranquility).

To hear the full stream of ‘Solitary Confinement’, please visit http://decadawn.bandcamp.com/album/solitary-confinement

DECADAWN are currently working on their next album set for release in 2017.

Upcoming Show Dates:
Jan 6 – Montreal, QC – Katacombes – info


1. Disappear (3:53)
2. It All Ends Today (6:41)
3. Take You There (3:47)
4. Everblack (4:50)
5. Solitary Confinement (6:49)
6. Falling Down (5:39)
7. Even The Devil Hates You (6:03)
8. Until Dawn (5:48)
9. Hypochrist (6:05)
10. The Running Man (5:43)
Album Length: 55:24

For more info, please visit: www.Decadawn.com.


Decadawn is a melodic death metal band from Montreal, Canada. In 2014 they released their first album ‘Solitary Confinement’ which features guest vocals from Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates) on the album’s title track. The band had some minor lineup changes since the release of their album. The full lineup is now made of: Louis-Charles Tardy (founding member, vocals, guitars), Pierre-Olivier Merizzi (lead guitars), Frank Larouche (rhythm guitars), Colin MacAndrews (drums) and Jean-Daniel Poirier (bass). They are currently working on their next album, which should be released in 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.