New Noise Mag Premiere Ottawa’s TRIGON ‘Nightmare’, A Tribute To Freddy Krueger

New Noise Mag Premiere Ottawa’s TRIGON ‘Nightmare’, A Tribute To Freddy Krueger

Debut Album ‘Fed Up’ Out March 24th

Ottawa, ON’s TRIGON will be releasing their 11 track debut album ‘Fed Up’ produced by the band with Anders Drerup and due out on March 24th. The band is inspired by artists as diverse as Volbeat, Crobot, David Wilcox, System of A Down, Nirvana, Megadeth, Black Sabbath and Slayer, yet already they have forged their own unique sound.

Their first single ‘Talk To Me’ was released this past February and now the band has another for fans, especially those who are fans of horror and the ‘A Nightmare On Elm Street’ movies.

Teaming up with New Noise Magazine, TRIGON are premiering their frightening single ‘Nightmare’ in tribute to the haunting talents of Freddy Kreuger.

“One night while we were having practice, Gus the guitarist came up with this crazy riff that actually sounded like a nightmare. If you were alive in the 80s, there was this one crazy movie that was terrifying everyone… that’s right Nightmare on Elm Street. So Trigon dedicated this song to the legend Freddy Krueger and his debauchery on Elm Street. Listen carefully as we perform a short bio about Frederick Charles Krueger! Sweet dreams!” says vocalist / bassist Emanuel Viau.

Let your ‘Nightmare’ begin at the following link:

TRIGON’s debut album ‘Fed Up’ will be available on iTunes, Spotify, Bandcamp and all major online retailers.

Show Dates:
March 25 – Le Labyrinthe – Ottawa, ON – info (CD Release show)

1. Intro (0:20)
2. Talk To Me (4:17)
3. Addiction (5:37)
4. Weak Mistake (3:46)
5. Jaded (4:38)
6. Obsessed (4:58)
7. Apocalypse (3:33)
8. Mother (4:55)
9. Your Life (4:43)
10. Seven (5:17)
11. Nightmare (5:41)
Album Length: 47:49

For More Info:

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.