Shriekfest Announces its 2017 WINNERS!

Shriekfest, the Los Angeles International Film Festival & Screenplay Competiton was a huge success! Denise Gossett, festival director, once again hosted Shriekfest Oct 5-8th at Raleigh Studios in Hollywood. Shriekfest screened 48 films and had 40 screenplay finalists.
Gossett says “I’m so very proud of all of these talented people. It is an honor to know them.”

“Gnaw” directed by Haylar Garcia took the Grand Jury prize for Best Horror Feature Film, “Curvature” directed by Diego Hallivis took the Best SciFi Feature Film Award, and “The Glass Coffin” directed by Haritz Zubillaga took the Best Thriller Feature Film Award.

“Burn” directed by Judson Vaughan took the Best Horror Short Film Award, “The Things They Left Behind” directed by Sara Werner won the Best SciFi Short Film Award and “Classified” directed by Kevin McMahon and Andy Dylan took the best Super Short Film Award.

The winner of the Best Horror Feature Screenplay went to “The Heebies” written by Andrea D. McGee, the winner of the Best Sci-Fi/Fantasy Feature Screenplay goes to “Remote” written by Marc Roussel, and the winner of the Best Thriller Feature Screenplay goes to “Rational Panic” written by Robert Rhyne. For a complete list of all of the winners please go to

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.