AMC’s 11 Weeks of Reveals Until Season 11 of The Walking Dead

As part of AMC’s “11 Weeks of Reveals until Season 11” of The Walking Dead, which returns Sunday, August 22 at 9pm ET/8pm CT, AMC announced today The Walking Dead: Origins, a series of specials exploring the journeys of the series’ most celebrated characters, premiering Thursdays, beginning July 15, exclusively on AMC+.

Spotlighting Daryl Dixon (Norman Reedus), Carol Peletier (Melissa McBride), Maggie Rhee (Lauren Cohan) and Negan (Jeffrey Dean Morgan), each episode of The Walking Dead: Origins charts the story of the zombie apocalypse from the point of view of a single character and features new interviews and narrations from the actors that portray these iconic characters, interwoven with clips from the most pivotal moments of their journeys so far. Each episode will also feature an exclusive sneak peek of season 11.  Accompanying each special will be a ‘Best Of’ collection, featuring fan-favorite episodes for each character.

The Walking Dead: Origins lineup is as follows:

  • Daryl’s Story – Premieres Thursday, July 15
  • Maggie’s Story – Premieres Thursday, July 22
  • Negan’s Story – Premieres Thursday, July 29
  • Carol’s Story – Premieres Thursday, August 5

The Walking Dead: Origins is produced by Embassy Row. 

AMC will drop new reveals – photos, trailers and more – every Thursday counting down to the Season 11 premiere of The Walking Dead on Sunday, August 22 at 9pm ET/8pm CT.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.