HORROR IN THE WOODS

In the vein of The Evil Dead, Texas Chainsaw Massacre, and Wrong Turn

Horror in the Woods will leave you exhausted and drained. A brutal, violent tale that hurtles along at break-neck pace – one that horror fans should not miss!

Finding that desecrated body was only the beginning….

For Ashley and her three friends, it was supposed to be an adventure-filled weekend. A chance to get away from the hustle-and-bustle of city life and experience the peaceful tranquility of nature.

But when they ventured into those woods, their trip turned into a horror far beyond what they could have ever imagined.

Because these four friends have wandered into the territory of the violent, grotesque Webb family. A group of psychopaths who have a taste for human meat. And they are hungry!

Ashley and her friends must face this evil head on, and, worse, discover the shocking secret behind the family’s existence….

Wow!!! This is how I like my horror, totally graphic, gory and gripping!!!

“I could not put this book down! The story was fast paced horror from the start. Twists and turns, I had to know what happened next. This is definitely an author to follow, wonderful first book, I can’t wait to see what he has next.”

Excellent creepy read! Texas Chainsaw Massacre meets Saw!”

“This book was amazing. A new spin on the cannibal family. From page one to the end I did not want to stop. The characters were amazingly portrayed. I found myself going through the fear and adrenaline along with them. Once again an amazing read. I am looking forward to reading more from this author. Thank you for a terrific story.”

Loved this book and found myself not stopping. Pick this up!!!

Yes, pick this up today at:

Amazon (Audiobook – Unabridged)

And after you finishing that horrifying book, give this one a try…

DANNI MORGAN THOUGHT SHE KNEW FEAR, BUT SHE IS ABOUT TO FIND OUT WHAT IT IS TO BE TRULY AFRAID.

Years ago a young girl ran away from her childhood home and vowed never to go back. It was a place of fear, pain and misery at the hands of an abusive father. But now her father is dead, and she is forced to break that vow and return home—to lay his body to rest and face up to the ghosts of her past.

However, Danni is about to learn that some ghosts are more real than others. Something beyond her understanding waits for her there, lurking in the shadows. An evil that intends to kill her family and claim her very soul.

Experience supernatural horror in the vein of THE CONJURING, INSIDIOUS and the legendary GHOSTWATCH. THE DEMONIC will get under your skin, send chills down your spine and have you sleeping with the lights on!

Available at:

Amazon

About author Lee Mountford

Lee Mountford was born and raised in the North East of England, in the small town of Ferryhill. Not much happens there, but it has a surprisingly dark history (seriously, just Google the Brass Farm Murders!).

He is an emerging author with a huge passion for horror, and Horror in the Woods is his first novel.

He still lives in in the North East of England, with his amazing wife, Michelle. They are currently expecting their first child.

Visit www.leemountford.com to…

-Learn more about Lee

-Read his latest blog posts

-Get his free short story, ‘The Hobbes Hall Diaries

-Find out when his next book will be released

And don’t forget to follow him on Twitter, and Facebook!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *