Winners from the 5th Annual Fixion Fest!

Closing all the activities of this fifth edition of the festival, finally we want to communicate the list with all the winners in the different categories and sections in competition. Here we go!

Winners of the 5th FIXION Fest.

Audience Awards.
Delivered by vote of the public attending the fest.
Best Chilean short film: I Dream by Juan Pablo Arriagada (Chillán).
Best Latin American short: Cuento Rarámuri by Crystian Aguilar (Mexico).
Best International Short Film: El Árbol De Las Almas Perdidas by Laura Zamora (Spain).
Best Feature Film: After The Lethargy by Marc Carreté (Spain).

Jury Awards.
Video clips, short and medium-length films section awards.
Presented by the jury, made up of Andreea Dinca (Vice-president), Juan Francisco Olea and César Farah.

Best videoclips: Oblique + Carlos Bayona with Like A Neon Lights (A Song For Christine) by Carlos Alonso Ojeda (Spain) and La Increíble Historia del Hombre que Podía Volar y no Sabía Cómo by Manuel Rubio (Spain).
Best Chilean short: Bajo la Soga by Camilo León (Quilpué).
Best Latin American short film: Devórame (Eat Me) by Helena Aguilera (Mexico).
Best International Short Film: Post Mortem Mary by Joshua Long (Australia).
Best Animated Short Film: Anacronte by Raúl Koler and Emiliano Sette (Argentina).
Best Spanish Short Film: RIP by Albert Pintó and Caye Casas (Spain).

Special mentions in short films:
Special mention for originality: Caducea by Christophe Mavroudis (Belgium).
Special mention for visual effects and photography: Flotando by Frankie De Leonardis (Spain).
Special mention for art direction: L’Auxiliare by Frédéric Plasman (Belgium).
Special mention for acting: Kacey Rohl star of Giltrude’s Dwelling (Canada).

Best medium-length film: Swap by André Gaumond (Canada).

Feature Films section awards.
Presented by the jury, made up of Jesús Diamantino (President), Ximena del Solar and Rodrigo Meza.

Best Makeup FX: After The Lethargy by Marc Carreté (Spain).
Best Art Direction: El Nido del Trauma by Simón Poblete (Chile).
Best Music: Flesh City by Thorsten Fleisch (Germany).
Best Photography: La Jaula de José Salaverría (Venezuela).
Best Actress Starring: Karina Velásquez (La Jaula)
Best Actor: Corin Nemec (Rottentail).
Best Supporting Actress: María Luisa Tejeda (Sorgalim).
Best Supporting Actor: Adam Langley (Phoenix: A Story of Revenge).
Best Screenplay: Emiliano Sued (Sorgalim).
Best Director: José Romano and Guillermo Taboada (Sorgalim).
Best Feature Film: Sorgalim by José Romano and Guillermo Taboada (Argentina).

The complete breakdown of the jury’s deliberation can be found on our website:

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.