Jack Bennett is confronted with this horrific truth when his life is destroyed. With nothing left to live for, he joins a mysterious group who have pledged their lives to fight the darkness.

The Deathborn.

After swearing the oath, he is soon sent out on a mission that will bring him face-to-face with an unimaginable evil. With the help of a mysterious and dangerous wytch, Jack will try to exact the vengeance that drives him. But what if doing so costs more than his life?

This horrifying series combines gut-wrenching horror with dark fantasy.

“I enjoyed reading this book with its enticing cover and illustrations. The cast of characters was varied and interesting in addition to the depiction of the various creatures. Looking forward to the next book.”

“This author sent me on a rollercoaster of a ride from the first page to the very last. It has monsters, gore, horror and OMG 😲 shock value moments throughout which every horror reader loves. The author has absolutely hit the ball out of the park with this new horror fantasy series, it’s that additive I didn’t want the story to never end!!!! Please Mr Author can you hurry up with the next book!!”

“I have read all of Lee Mountford’s books and this is probably my favourite of them all. Had me intrigued from the first few pages and found it difficult to put down. The story builds up throughout so keeps you on edge. Likable characters and well written. Althougha bit different from Lee’s previous work, this is definitely worth a read. Only problem is, as usual you want the next book straight away so you can continue the story. Lets hope not too long. Thoroughly recommend this one.”

“It’s good. Really good. Cant wait for the next book”

Before we talk about more books, get your copy of Darkfall: Deathborn today at:

Also available at:

Universal Link     Amazon UK    

Amazon CA     Goodreads

Yes, there will be a second book…

Something is happening in the small coastal town of Whitby. Something… otherworldly.

Jack Bennett has been chosen to assist the spies known as the Shadowhand in their investigation. The fishing settlement has been identified as the source of the strange ‘spawn’ creatures, and the Shadowhand need more information.

However, unbeknownst to them all, there is something else afoot. The mysterious Crimson Lord has a particular interest in the wytch known as Assandra, harbouring a secret that will change her life. And a horrifying monster is also on the loose, growing in strength with every kill.

All the while a great and ancient entity lies beneath the waves, watching… and waiting.

Can Jack and his colleague unravel the mystery in time, or will the insidious forces working against them prove too much to overcome?

Coming September 29th!!!

Also make sure to read Lee’s other books like…

About Author Lee Mountford

Lee Mountford is a horror author from the North-East of England. His first book, Horror in the Woods, was published in May 2017 to fantastic reviews, and his follow-up book, The Demonic, achieved Best Seller status in both Occult Horror and British Horror categories on Amazon.

He is a lifelong horror fan, much to the dismay of his amazing wife, Michelle, and his work is available in ebook, print and audiobook formats.

In August 2017 he and his wife welcomed their first daughter, Ella, into the world. In May 2019, their second daughter, Sophie, came along. Michelle is hoping the girls don’t inherit their father’s love of horror, but Lee has other ideas…

For more information, please visit:


And don’t forget to follow him on Twitter, and “Like” his Facebook page!

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.