VIDEOGRAM “Walpurgisnacht” b/w “La Notte della Streghe End Titles”

“For fans of old school slashers and those who miss browsing the aisles of Blockbuster for the latest horror releases on VHS, this contemporary reimagining of a lovable niche genre is just the ticket to bring you back to those glory days.” – Performer Magazine

Just in time for the Walpurgis Night celebrations on April 30th, Videogram releases the “Walpurgisnacht” digital single, an occult-tinged organ-driven track backed with the previously unreleased “La Notte delle Streghe End Titles.”

The two-track effort, his 25th since the project’s inception in 2014, sees Videogram pull back from his trademark sound, offering a more organic, seventies-sounding effort delivering haunting melody lines propelled by Australian musician The Jimmy C providing an outstanding drum performance.

Originally appearing on the “S/T” debut album, this 2023 effort offers an all-new fresh remix backed with the Walter Rizzati-tinged “La Notte della Streghe End Titles” and packaged with outstanding artwork by 19th century Spanish artist Luis Ricardo Falero!

• Well-produced and executed horror synth effort by this outstanding interpreter
of 1980s genre sounds
• For fans of horror and genre soundtracks
• Mixed and mastered in HD.

1. Walpurgisnacht (2023 remix)
2. La Notte delle Streghe End Titles

– Charles Bronson (digital single) June 2014
– S/T (digital album) July 2014
– Camp Blood (digital single) October 2014
– 2077: Raiders of the Apocalypse (lathe cut 7″/digital single) November 2014
– Cobretti (digital single) March 2015
– S/T (VHS tape) Lunchmeat VHS Fanzine May 2015
– Outpost 31 Isn’t Responding (digital single) September 2015
– Pre-Cert (LP/CD/digital) Cineploit November 2015
– Camp Blood EP (10″/digital) Cineploit December 2015
– Camp Blood EP (cassingle) March 2016
– Gladiatori dell’Apocalisse (12″/digital) Cineploit August 2016
– Gladiatori dell’Apocalisse (cassette) October 2016
– Halloween (digital single) October 2016
– Test Subject 011 (digital EP) SelectaVision September 2017
– Videogram Redux (digital) SelectaVision September 2017
– Test Subject 011 (7″) SelectaVision January 2018
– Voorhees Stomp (Acid Washed remix) (digital single) April 2018
– Choice Cuts 2014 – 2018 (digital/CD) SelectaVision June 2018
– Outpost 31 Isn’t Responding (digital/MC) SelectaVision September 2018
– Michael (digital single) October 2018
– Gladiatori dell’Apocalisse (edit) (digital single) December 2018
– VHS Lives! Music From the Vestra Pictures Documentary (digital single) May 2019
– Papaya (digital single) August 2019
– Michael b/w The Shape (digital single) September 2022
– Cobretti b/w The Night Slasher (digital single) December 2022
– Walpurgisnacht b/w La Notte delle Streghe End Titles (digital single) April 2023

Pumpkin Guts Vol: 2 (digital) Graveyard Calling October 2014
Stereo Sonic Electro Rockin (digital) Synthetix.FM July 2016
Omaggio al Maestro Ennio Morricone (LP/CD) Cineploit May 2017
They Came From Rue Morgue (digital) Rue Morgue September 2017
Music for the Murdered (digital) Brutal Resonance October 2017
Another Year Not Dead (digital) Brutal Resonance June 2018

VHS Lives: A Schlockumentary (Vestra Pictures) 2017
VHS Lives 2: Undead Format (Vestra Pictures) 2017

– “Pre-Cert” LP/CD made part of UK distributor Code 7’s ‘Best Albums of 2015’
– “Test Subject 011″ 7” selected “Vinyl of the Month” by Performer Magazine in April

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.